Super Easy Sugar Cookies


When I say these cookies are super easy I am not joking. They are drop cookies so that means no cookie cutters, no shaping, no forming, just dropping onto a cookie sheet! The best part is that there are only 4 ingredients also! Yes, you heard me, 4 ingredients!

Of course today as usual I had all good intentions of getting this blog done early. But as it’s now 7:30pm and my husband will be home for dinner shortly I am rushing to get this done. Again. I started the day with my mental list of what to do. Christmas cards was at the top. They are mostly done. Wrote them all out and addressed the envelopes. But I still have to seal, stamp and send. Whew. Before I knew it the day was gone, again. I spend most of my day looking for a job. It’s a tiring and frustrating experience to say the least. I had the perfect job until July 2009. I worked at home on my computer. Never had to go to an office, never had to deal with the general public, never got bothered by annoying people (except telemarketers, but that’s what caller id is for). It was perfect. I set my own schedule and I loved it. But as we all know this economy is in the toilet. It effected my job and the company I worked for had to close. I was an independent contractor for them so I of course was not getting a nice severance or unemployment. So when you all read about the 10-15% unemployment rate out there, it’s a lie. It’s more like 25% if not higher. People like me aren’t counted. So now I just scour the ads, online, newspaper, everywhere. If I could only make some money doing this blog! So that is why my day gets away from me. I am happy now to go into my little world of blogging and become useful for a while.

Ok, now to the super-duper easy peazy recipe. And did I mention these are so tasty you will want to eat them all? They are very moist and soft and they also freeze and store well! They are wonder cookies! 🙂


INGREDIENTS:

1 (8 ounce) container fat-free dessert whipped topping

2 egg whites

1 (18.25 ounce) box white cake mix, dry (you will not be following the box directions)

¼ cup confectioner’s sugar (or for the holidays use red and green sugar crystals instead!)

DIRECTIONS:

1. Preheat oven to 350º. Spray three cookie sheets with cooking spray.

2. In a large bowl mix the whipped topping and egg whites with a spatula until combined.

3. Add the cake mix and stir until well blended.

4. Scoop the dough by tablespoonfuls and dip into the sugar crystals or confectioners’ sugar. Using another spoon scrape the dough onto the prepared cookie sheets.

5. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until the cookies are set in the middle.

Makes about 36-40 cookies

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Cruise Ship Recipes at Home

How do I Make That?

Rachael Ray

It's Not Just Popcorn!

Joanne Eats Well With Others

It's Not Just Popcorn!

Garlic Girl

It's Not Just Popcorn!

BuzzFeed - Tasty

It's Not Just Popcorn!

An Edible Mosaicâ„¢

It's Not Just Popcorn!

StephenKing.com - Latest News

It's Not Just Popcorn!

Food52

It's Not Just Popcorn!

Big Bear's Wife

It's Not Just Popcorn!

Menu Prices lists

It's Not Just Popcorn!

The Weekend Gourmet

It's Not Just Popcorn!

Skinnytaste

It's Not Just Popcorn!

What's Cooking at the Genua's?

It's Not Just Popcorn!

Chef in Training

A great place to find easy, delicious and family friendly recipes.

Simply Recipes

It's Not Just Popcorn!

It's Not Just Popcorn!

overdeepblueseas

OVER DEEP BLUE SEAS BLOG @ WordPress.com

Sluggo's Escapades

What's Sluggo up to today?

RavieNomNoms

A Girl, Her Blog, and Lots of Food Pictures!